JHU Faculty Advisory Board

Beverly Silver (Director), Professor, Department of Sociology
Office: Mergenthaler 513
Phone: 410.516.7635
Email: silver@jhu.edu

Sara Berry, Professor Emeritus, Department of History
Office: 372 Gilman Hall
Email: sberry@jhu.edu

Siba Grovogui, Professor, Department of Political Science
Office: 357 Mergenthaler Hall
Phone: (410) 516-7539
Email: sibagro@jhu.edu

Ho-Fung Hung, Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
Office: Mergenthaler 541
Phone: 410.516.7051
Email: hofung@jhu.edu

M. Ali Khan, Abram Hutzler Professor of Political Economy, Department of Economics
Office: Mergenthaler Hall 427
Phone: 410.516.8545
Email: akhan@jhu.edu

Chris Nealon, Professor, Department of English
Office: 18 Gilman Hall
Phone: 410.516.6046
Email: nealon@jhu.edu

Juan Obarrio, Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Office: Macaulay 407
Phone: 410.516.8904
Email: jmo@jhu.edu

Erica Schoenberger, Professor, Department of Geography and Environmental Engineering
Office: Ames Hall 501
Phone: 410.516.6158
Email: ericas@jhu.edu

Lester Spence, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science and Africana Studies
Office: Mergenthaler 273
Phone: 410.516.7573
Email: unbowed@gmail.com

Kellee Tsai, Professor, Department of Political Science 
Office: 337 Mergenthaler
Phone: 410.516.7972
Email: ktsai@jhu.edu