People Directory

Jump to: Faculty | Affiliated Faculty  | Staff


Faculty

Linda DeLibero
Director, Film and Media Studies; Undergraduate Advisor
Film history and criticism, American film
Office: 90 Gilman Hall
Phone: (410) 516-5048
Email: lindadelibero@jhu.edu
Lucy Bucknell
Senior Lecturer, Film and Media Studies
American film, literature and film, screenwriting
Office: 90 Gilman Hall
Phone: (410) 516-5348
Email: lbucknell@jhu.edu
John Mann
Senior Lecturer, Film and Media Studies
Film production, documentary film theory, experimental film theory
Office: 90 Gilman Hall
Phone: (410) 516-4738
Email: jmann@jhu.edu

Laura Mason
Senior Lecturer, Film and Media Studies and History
Film and history, French film, popular culture
Office: 90 Gilman Hall
Phone: (410) 516-6287
Email: lmason@jhu.edu

Matthew Porterfield
Lecturer, Film and Media Studies
Film production, screenwriting, film theory
Office: 90 Gilman Hall
Phone: (410) 516-5048
Email: mporte24@jhu.edu
Website: website

Jimmy Joe Roche
Lecturer, Film and Media Studies
Film production, video specialist, performance and sculpture
Office: 90 Gilman Hall
Phone: (410) 516-5048
Email: jimmy@jhu.edu
Website: website

Meredith Ward
Lecturer, Film and Media Studies
Film and media history and theory, popular culture, sound theory
Office: 90 Gilman Hall
Phone: (410) 516-5048
Email: meredith.ward.athopkins@gmail.com

Karen Yasinsky
Lecturer, Film and Media Studies
Visual arts, animation, experimental film
Office: 90 Gilman Hall
Phone: (410) 516-5048
Email: yasinsky@earthlink.net


 



Affiliated Faculty

Joan Freedman (Director, Digital Media Center)
Media
freedman@jhu.edu; 410-516-4288

Anne Eakin Moss (Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow, Humanities Center)
Russian cinema, film theory, gender and sexuality in cinema
aeakinmoss@jhu.edu; Dell House 202C

Eduardo González (Professor, Romance Languages and Literature Department)
Latin American cinema, Spanish cinema, film criticism
cocuyo@jhu.edu; 410-516-4615

John Irwin (Professor, Writing Seminars)
Literature and film
jirwin@jhu.edu; 410-516-6287

Richard A. Macksey (Professor, Humanities Center)
Film studies, critical theory
macksey@jhu.edu; 410-516-7616

 



Staff

Megan Ihnen (Administrative Coordinator, Film and Media Studies)
meganihnen@jhu.edu; film@jhu.edu
410-516-5048
Twitter: JHUFilmandMedia
Facebook: JHU Film and Media Studies Program

 

Donald R. Juedes (Librarian for Film & Media Studies)
Milton S. Eisenhower Library of the Sheridan Libraries
djuedes@jhu.edu; 410-516-0605