Skip Navigation

Skip to Main Content

The Leonard and Helen R. Stulman Program in Jewish Studies

Main Navigation:

The Leonard and
Helen R. Stulman
Program in Jewish Studies

The Johns Hopkins University
338 Mergenthaler Hall
3400 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218

Phone (410) 516-7515
Fax (410) 516-5515
Email: jewish.studies@jhu.edu

 

Faculty Directory

Executive Board

Steven R. David

Steven R. David
Professor of Political Science

Office: Mergenthaler 362
Phone: 410-516-7530
E-mail: sdavid@jhu.edu

Yitzak Melamed

Yitzhak Melamed
Professor of Philosophy

Office: Gilman 274
Phone: 410-516-0568
E-mail: ymelame1@jhu.edu

Kenneth Moss
Program Director
Associate Professor of History, Felix Posen Chair in Modern Jewish History

Office: Gilman 326
Phone: 410-516-3325
E-mail: kmoss5@jhu.edu

Marina Rustow
Charlotte Bloomberg Chair in the Humanities
Associate Professor

Medieval and early modern Jewish history; medieval Arab polities and political cultures; rabbinic and karaite Judaisms; religion and society in Fatimid Egypt

Office: Gilman 330A
Phone: 410-516-0178
E-mail: mrustow@jhu.edu

Neta Stahl
Assistant Professor of Comparative and Modern Hebrew Literature
German and Romance Languages and Literatures

Office: Gilman 481
Phone: 410-516-7619
E-mail: nstahl@jhu.edu

Eric Sundquist
Andrew W. Mellon Professor of the Humanities

Office: Gilman 22
Phone: 410-516-7619
E-Mail:
ejs@jhu.edu

  
 

Language Instruction

 

Beatrice Caplan
German Romance Languages and Literature

Office: Gilman 493
Phone: 410-516-6183
E-Mail: bcaplan7@jhu.edu

Zvi Cohen
Hebrew Language
Center for Language Education

Office: 18 Krieger Hall
Phone: 410-516-4537
E-Mail: zcohen3@jhu.edu

  
 

Scholars in Residence

Piero Capelli
Department of History

Office: Gilman 301
Phone: 410-516-7575
E-Mail: pcapelli@jhu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Affiliated Faculty Members

English
Allen Grossman

German and Romance Languages and Literatures
Rochelle Tobias

History of Art
Herbert L. Kessler

Humanities Center
Hent DeVries
Ruth Leys

Near Eastern Studies
Theodore J. Lewis
Kyle P. McCarter
Ellen Ann Robbins
Glenn M. Schwartz

Political Science
Benjamin Ginsberg

Visiting Faculty

David Katz

ERROR : An error occurred when performing a file operation read on file e:\webroot\Web\sitesjhu\www/sebindoc/m/z/js_google_analytics.html.