Skip Navigation

MBI Directory


Faculty

 

Ed Connor
Professor of Neuroscience and

Director, The Zanvyl Krieger Mind/Brain Institute (MBI)
connor@jhu.edu
(410) 516-7342
Lab: (410) 516-4218

 Stewart Hendry
Professor of Neuroscience
hendry@jhu.edu
(410) 516-4583
 

Alfredo Kirkwood

Professor of Neuroscience

kirkwood@jhu.edu

(410) 516-6410

Lab: (410) 516-5713, (410) 516-5715

 

James Knierim

Professor of Neuroscience

jknierim@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5170

Lab:(410) 516-5458

 

Hey-Kyoung Lee

Associate Professor of Neuroscience

heykyounglee@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5712

Lab: (410) 516-5713, (410) 516-5715

 

Guy McKhann
Professor of Neurology and Neuroscience,

Founding Director, The Zanvyl Krieger Mind/Brain Institute (MBI)
guy.mckhann@jhu.edu
(410) 516-8640, (410) 516-4935

 Vernon B. Mountcastle
Professor Emeritus
mountcastle@mbi.mb.jhu.edu
(410) 516-4935
 

Ernst Niebur
Professor of Neuroscience
niebur@jhu.edu
(410) 516-8643

 

Kristina Nielsen

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience

nielsen@mail.mb.jhu.edu

(410)516-5833

Lab: (410) 516-5827 or (410) 516-5834

 

Veit Stuphorn

Associate Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences (PBS)

veit@mbi.mb.jhu.edu

(410) 516-7963

Lab: (410) 516-7964

 Rudiger von der Heydt
Professor of Neuroscience
von.der.heydt@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6416
Lab: (410) 516-6414

Staff

 

Brance Amussen
LAN Administrator III
brance@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6167

 

Leslie C. Bravo

Research Service Analyst

lbravo@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5369

 

Kim Christian

Research Associate

kchris12@jhmi.edu

(410) 516-5458, (410) 516-5057

 

Blaine Connor

Research Technologist

bconnor5@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5714

 

Sachin Deshmukh

Assistant Research Scientist

Sdeshmu2@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5057, (410) 516-5458

 

Binil Eldhose

Research Technologist

beldhos1@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5714

 

Ofelia Garalde
Animal Research Specialist
garalde@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6414, (410) 516-4218

 

Manuel Gomez-Ramirez

Assistant Research Scientist

gomezramirezm@jhu.edu

(410) 516-6417

 

Lei Hao
Staff Engineer
haolei@jhmi.edu
(410) 516-6406

 

Juan Huang

Associate Research Scientist

jhuang7@jhu.edu

(410) 516-4915

 

Shiyong Huang

Associate Research Scientist

shuang32@jhu.edu
(410) 516-5714

 

Kristjana Hysaj

Research Technologist

khysaj@mbi.mb.jhu.edu

(410) 516-6417

 

 

Jeremy Johnson

Research Technologist

Jjohn193@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5292

 

Debby Kelly
Budget Specialist
dkelly@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6415

 

Justin Killebrew
Senior Programmer Analyst
jk@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6417

 

Zhicheng Lai
Senior Programmer Analyst

zlai4@jhu.edu
(410) 516-7036

 

Johanna Ledley

visiting scholar

hannahoj@gmail.com

(410) 516-5827

 

Victor Meinhardt
Electronics Technician
vic@mbi.mb.jhu.edu
(410) 516-6406

 

Charles Meyers
Administrative Secretary/Receptionist
charles@mail.mb.jhu.edu
(410) 516-8640

 

Bill Nash
Senior Instrument Designer

billnash@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6405

 

Eric Potter
Administrative Manager
epotter@jhu.edu
(410) 516-4181

 

Vyash Puliyadi

Research Technologist

vyash.puliyadi@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5458

 

Fangtu Qiu
Associate Research Scientist
qiu@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6414

 

Bill Quinlan
Senior Instrument Designer

bquinlan@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6489

 

Geeta Rao
Laboratory Manager

grao@mail.mb.jhu.edu
(410) 516-5292

Lab: (410) 516-5458

 

Francesco Savelli

Assistant Research Scientist

fsavelli@mail.mb.jhu.edu

(410) 516-5057, (410) 516-5458

 

Susan Soohoo

Administrative Coordinator

soohoo@jhu.edu

(410) 516-4935

 Zhihong Wang
Adjunct Assistant Research Scholar
wangz@jhu.edu
(410) 516-4218
 

Post Doctoral Fellows and Graduate Students

 

Michelle Dumoulin Bridi

Postdoctoral Fellow

mdumoul1@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5714

 

Xiaojing Chen

Postdoctoral Fellow

xjchen12345@gmail.com

(410) 516-5057

 

Andrew Cheng

graduate student (BME)

acheng17@jhmi.edu

(410)516-5056

 

Yoonju Cho
graduate student (BME)

cho.yoonju@jhmi.edu
(410) 516-7036

 

Varun Chokshi

graduate student (BIO)

vchoksh1@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5714

 

Erik Emeric

Postdoctoral Fellow

erikemeric@gmail.com

(410)516-7964

 

Grant Gillary

graduate student (NS)

ggillar1@jhu.edu

(410) 516-3357

 

Kaiwen He

Postdoctoral Fellow

kwhe@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5714

 

Brian Hu

graduate student (BME)

bhu6@jhmi.edu

(410) 516-3357

 

Danny Jeck

graduate student (BME)

djeck1@jhmi.edu

(410) 516-3357

 

Sang Hoon Kim

Postdoctoral fellow

skim219@jhmi.edu

(410) 516-5458

 

Ravi Krishnan

Postdoctoral Associate (ME)

rperurj1@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5458

 

 

Heekyung Lee

Postdoctoral Fellow

Heekyung@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5057, (410) 516-5458

 

Augusto Lempel

graduate student (NS)

alempel2@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5827

 

Manu S. Madhav

Postdoctoral Associate

manusmad@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5458

 

Takehiro Matsumora

Postdoctoral Fellow

mora@mail.mb.jhu.edu

(410) 516-4218

 

Andrea Megill

graduate student (NS)

amegill1@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5714

 

Joseph Monaco

Postdoctoral Fellow

Jmonaco@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5057

 

Sudarshan Ramenahalli

graduate student (EE)

sudarshan@jhu.edu

(410) 516-3357

 

Gabriela Rodriguez

graduate student (BIO)

grodrig9@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5714

 

Sach Sokol

Postdoctoral Fellow

ssokol3@jhu.edu

(410) 516-4218

 

Ramanujan Srinath

graduate student (NS/rotation)

ramanujan@jhmi.edu

(410) 516-4218

(410) 516-5827

 

Haluk Tokgozoglu

graduate student (CS)

htokgoz1@jhu.edu

(410) 516-4218

 

Trinh Tran

Postdoctoral Fellow

Ttran42@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5714

 

Natalie Trzcinski

graduate student (NS)

ntrzcin1@jhmi.edu

(410) 516-6417

 

Siavash Vaziri
graduate student (BME)

siavash@jhu.edu
(410) 516-4218

 

Cheng Wang

Postdoctoral Fellow

cwang67@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5057

 

Shan (Chia-Hsuan) Wang

graduate student (NS)

cwang66@jhmi.edu

(410) 516-5057

 

Jessica Whitt

Postdoctoral Fellow

jwhitt2@jhu.edu

(410) 516-5714

 

Jonathan Williford

graduate student (NS)

williford@jhu.edu

(410) 516-6414

 

Alex (Li) Zhang

Postdoctoral Fellow

lzhang87@jhu.edu

(410) 516-6414

Style DIV, please skip.

Style DIV, please skip.