Tutoring Staff

The Johns Hopkins University Writing Center operates with the generous support of the Deans of the Zanvyl Krieger School of Arts and Sciences and is located on the Homewood Campus, Gilman Hall 230 (the north wing of the Hutzler Reading Room).

Mailing Address:

Johns Hopkins Writing Center
Gilman Hall 230
Johns Hopkins University
3400 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218

Telephone: 410-516-4258
Fax: 410-516-4757
Email: writingcenter@jhu.edu 


Writing Center Director:
Elizabeth (Beth) Steedley

Tutors for Fall 2014

  • Ren Pepitone
  • Sandy Koll
  • Adam Reid
  • Sara Damiano
  • Beth Mendenhall
  • Amy Sheeran
  • Robert Day
  • Kara Wedekind
  • Katie Boyce-Jacino
  • Kaitlyn Coleman
  • Liz Mattson
  • Peace Madueme
  • Jules Vigorito
  • Grace Alvino
  • Ian McMurray
  • Florence Noorinejad
  • Alana Farr
  • Melanie Brown






Staff Awards

Each year, the Writing Center acknowledges tutors who have shown sincere dedication in working with students.  Please join us in congratulating these tutors!



Outstanding Undergraduate Tutor: Emily Markert

Outstanding Graduate Tutor: Amy Sheeran

Outstanding Shift Director: Eli Anders



Outstanding Undergraduate Tutor: Bethany (Beth) Flaherty

Outstanding Graduate Tutor: Katie Boyce-Jacino

Outstanding Shift Director: Patrick Fessenbecker



Outstanding Undergraduate Tutor: Sarah Scriber

Outstanding Graduate Tutor: Elizabeth (Beth) Steedley

Outstanding Shift Director: Jonathon Hricko