Nu Rho Psi

The Johns Hopkins University Undergraduate Society for Neuroscience, Nu Rho Psi, draws its founding principles from the Society for Neuroscience, including its “scientific, educational, literary, [and] charitable” purposes. The society is a gathering of neuroscience students and faculty devoted to the study of the cellular and molecular processes, the biological networks of the nervous system, computational approaches to the mind, and the phenomena of cognition.

Our Mission

Nu Rho Psi is a student organization dedicated to discovery through collaboration and creating opportunities for students to become involved individuals. Our organization draws its founding principles from the Society for Neuroscience to advance the understanding of the nervous system, provide member development opportunities and educational resources, and promote general education. We aim to nurture the intellectual and ethical strength of our members and generate a collaborative network for both the present and the future.

Our Goals

  • A strong endorsement of independent research and facilitation of its reporting
  • A commitment to the general community, contributing through
    educational programs and supporting beneficial public policy initiatives
  • Aiding the operations of the Undergraduate Program in
    Neuroscience and David S. Olton Behavioral Biology Programs
  • Advancing the organization through public relations and fundraising

Nu Rho Psi is divided into four different areas:

  • Research
  • Community Service
  • Neuroscience Program Interface
  • Public Relations

How to Join Nu Rho Psi – Apply Now

View the Nu Rho Psi informational brochure and handbook for more information and then complete and submit the application by the deadline below.

Fall 2020 Deadline: TBD

2020-2021 Board Members

Co-President
Amanda Maytin
amaytin1@jhu.edu

Co-President
Daniel Soto
dsoto2@jhu.edu

Internal Vice President
Kriti Lalwani
klalwan3@jhu.edu

External Vice President
Devin Harsch
dharsch1@jhu.edu

Treasurer
Roshani Jha
rjha1@jhu.edu

Secretary
Yoko Yamashita
yyamash1@jhu.edu

Social Media Director
Jenny Wu
jwu112@jhu.edu

Director of Alumni Relations
Shirley Marino Lee
smarino4@jhu.edu

2020-2021 Chair Members

URS Chairs

Yoona Cheong
ycheong5@jhu.edu

Angel Lee
ylee200@jhu.edu

BAW Chairs

Cera huffman
chuffman@jhu.edu

Ariadni Xydia
axydia1@jhu.edu

CTY Chairs

Devanik Biswas
dbiswas4@jhu.edu

Kiara Bowers
kbower12@jhu.edu

GCN Chairs

Rachel Gao
rgao11@jhu.edu

Dhruva Patel
dpatel74@jhu.edu

Journal Club Chairs

Sarah Abdullah
sabul11@jhu.edu

Xiao Tong
xtong10@jhu.edu

EL: KKI Chairs

Katerina Krouglicof
kkrougl1@jhu.edu

EL: Autism and other Neurological Disorders (KEEN) Chairs

Caleigh Roach
croach8@jhu.edu

Meghana Dantuluri
mdantul1@jhu.edu

Faculty Adviser: Dr. Jason Trageser

Administrative Advisers:
Linda White
Kelly Thammavong