News & Announcements Archive


Nov. 2-11: Indian Summer

postcard indian summer

The John Astin Theatre presents Indian Summer, a production of the Theatre Arts and Studies Program directed by Peg Denithorne. Shows are Friday Nov. 2 – Sunday Nov. 4, and Friday Nov. 9 – Sunday Nov. 11.


April 26-29: Betrayal

Betrayal Pinter poster

The John Astin Theatre presents Betrayal, a production of the Theatre Arts Program directed by James Glossman. Shows are at 8 p.m. Thursday, April 26 through Saturday, April 28 and 2 p.m., Sunday, April 29.


February 23 – March 4: This Is Our Youth

The John Astin Theatre presents This Is Our Youth, a production of the Theatre Arts Program, directed by John Astin. Shows are at 8 p.m. Friday, February 23 through Sunday, March 4.


March 10-12: The Zoo Story

The Zoo Story Poster

Join us for Edward Albee’s The Zoo Story, a production of the Theatre Arts and Studies Program and directed by John Astin. Shows are at 8 p.m., Friday, March 10; 8 p.m., Saturday, March 11; and 2 p.m., Sunday, March 12.


Nov. 10-13: Murder Too

Murder Too poster

The John Astin Theatre presents David Wiltse’s Murder Too, a production of the Theatre Arts and Studies Program and directed by James Grossman. Shows are at 8 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 10 through Saturday, Nov. 12 and 2 p.m., Sunday, Nov. 13.


Sept. 8-10: Sunday on the Rocks

Sunday on the Rocks flier

Four women, three glasses, two bottles, one Sunday… The Theatre Arts and Studies Program presents Sunday on the Rocks, a play by Theresa Rebeck. Directed by John Astin and Mike Vincent. Sept. 8-10 at 8 p.m in the John Astin Theatre at the historic Merrick Barn. See the poster for more information.


April 29-May 1: Yankee Tavern

The Theatre Arts and Studies Program presents Yankee Tavern, a play by Steven Dietz, at the John Astin Theatre. Directed by James Glossman. April 29 & 30 at 8 p.m., May 1 at 2 p.m. View the poster for more information.


April 8-10: Sunday on the Rocks

sunday on the rocks poster

Four women, three glasses, two bottles, one Sunday… The Theatre Arts and Studies Program presents Sunday on the Rocks, a play by Theresa Rebeck. Directed by John Astin and Mike Vincent. April 8 and 9 at 8 p.m., April 10 at 2 p.m. View the poster for more information.


Nov. 7-8, 14-15: World Premiere of Dura Mater

dura mater

The Theatre Arts and Studies Program presents a world premiere: DURA MATER, a new play by John Pietrowski. Directed by James Glossman. In the John Astin Theatre Nov. 7, 8, 14, and 15 at 8 p.m. Matinees Nov. 9 and 16 at 2 p.m. View the poster for more information.