Alumni

AGHI has been joined by some of the leading scholars from across JHU and many peer universities. We celebrate and thank our former faculty board members, postdoctoral fellows, and graduate and undergraduate fellows.

Past Advisory Board Members

Shane Butler

Shane Butler

Nancy H. and Robert E. Hall Professor in the Humanities, Professor of Classics
Director, Classics Research Lab

 shane.butler@jhu.edu

Faculty Page

Chris Cannon

Christopher Cannon

Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of English and Classics
Vice Dean for Humanities and Social Sciences, KSAS

Christopher.Cannon@jhu.edu

Faculty Page

Nathan Connolly

N. D. B. Connolly

Herbert Baxter Adams Associate Professor of History

nconnol2@jhu.edu

Faculty Page

Jennifer Culbert

Jennifer Culbert

Associate Professor, Political Science

jculbert@jhu.edu

Faculty Page

Paul Delnero

Paul A. Delnero

Associate Professor, Assyriology

pdelner1@jhu.edu

Faculty Page

Yulia Frumer

Yulia Frumer

Associate Professor, Bo Jung and Soon Young Kim Professorship of East Asian Science

yfrumer@jhu.edu

Faculty Page

Jeremy Greene

Jeremy Greene

William H. Welch Professor of Medicine and History of Medicine
Director, Institute of the History of Medicine
Director, Center for Medical Humanities & Social Medicine

greene@jhmi.edu

Faculty Page

Jeanne-Marie Jackson

Jeanne-Marie Jackson

Associate Professor, English

jjacks98@jhu.edu

Faculty Page

Jennifer P. Kingsley

Jennifer P. Kingsley

Director and Associate Teaching Professor, Museums and Society

jennifer.kingsley@jhu.edu

Faculty Page

Chris Lebron

Chris Lebron

Associate Professor, Philosophy
Chair of the AAP Master of Liberal Arts Program

clebron2@jhu.edu

Faculty Page

Anand Pandian

Anand Pandian

Professor and Chair, Anthropology

pandian@jhu.edu

Faculty Page

Elizabeth Patton

Elizabeth Patton

Senior Lecturer, Alexander Grass Humanities Institute

epatton@jhu.edu

Faculty Page

Andrew Perrin

Andrew Perrin

Professor and Chair, Sociology

aperrin@jhu.edu

Faculty Page

Nino Zchomelidse

Nino Zchomelidse

Associate Professor, History of Art

nzchome1@jhu.edu

Faculty Page

Past Graduate Research Fellows

2021-2022 Fellows

  • Ryan Warwick
  • Lauren Maceross
  • Brooke Lansing
  • Morgan E. Moroney
  • Evan Loker
  • Quinn Lester

2020-2021 Fellows

  • Zachary Gartenberg
  • Ghazal Asif
  • Royce Best 
  • Ayah Nuriddin
  • Franziska Strack
  • Xiaoqian Ji

2019-2020 Fellows

  • Victoria Fanti
  • Joel Childers
  • Orsolya Mednyanszky
  • Morgan Shahan
  • Jishnu Guha-Majumdar

2018-2019 Research Fellows

  • Loumia Ferhat
  • Meredith Gaffield
  • Nicole Karam
  • Emilie Raymer
  • Gavin Wiens

2017-2018 Fellows

  • Nathan Daniels
  • Patrick Giamario
  • Kathryn Haklin
  • Fouad Halbouni