Co-Winners of the Tucker Prize for Best Thesis

  • Posted on:
  • Posted in: news
Featured image

Congratulations to Nicole Kiker and Valerie Xu for their selection as co-winners of the Robert Tucker Prize for Best Thesis in International Studies. Nicole was advised by Professor P.J. Brendese from the Department of Political Science and wrote her thesis on “Uneven Temporalities: Climate Inaction and Segregated Time.” Valerie’s thesis on “Finding Space for Xingshaoshu (LGB) College Students in China” was advised by Professor Gaochao He from the Program in East Asian Studies. Great job, ladies!